Kyra Leigh

Happy New Year.

We survived the end of the world.

What did everyone do for New Years? Celebrate with a big party and crackers and cheese? To be completely honest, I did eat crackers and cheese.
And I was up till 8 in the AM. It was….fun. I kissed like six boys. Yes, it was interesting. Although one of them had red war paint all over his face {My amazing roommate Ben (Who I WILL put in one of my novels)}. So my fabulous makeup job that I attempted was kind of shot.

I also met a boy {not last night…} that I am kind of crushing on. Cute way to end the year, I must say.

Should we talk about goals?

I think I really only have three. Well, three that have any relevance to writing and what not.

1. I would love to get representation this year. I know, I know that’s very far-fetched, but it’s a GOAL, right? You can have high hopes for a lucky year. {Lucky 13}
I think that this is going to be a year where I really just, writewritewrite. Last year I finished my novel, but I want to do more than that. I wanna get serious about this. {farealmaaan} Not that I’m not, but you know what I mean.

2. I want to finish and perfect my two new stories. I am stuck in the middle of both of them and I am like blah. But I think that I can get at least one of them at least written by the end of next month and the other one a very rough draft by my birthday.
Is this boring? Yeah, I think so, too.

3. I actually don’t want to share my third goal.

What are your plans for this new year? What do you want to achieve? What do you want to do?

I am feeling a little happy, and scared, and excited for this new year. I think that it’s going to be a good one. And I hope it is for all of you guys, too!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Kyra Leigh

  1. Andrea

    Sounds like a fun way to end the year! Kissing boys, finding a new crush, eating cheese and crackers . . . :). I’m glad you’re feeling optimistic about the new year. And I like your goals. Maybe you’ll meet the perfect agent at WIFYR this year!

    The biggest thing I want to accomplish with my writing this year is just to finish the two novels I’m working on. Like, finish the early drafts and move all the way through revisions. It will take a lot of balancing and some really good time management in order for me to accomplish this. But that’s my goal.

  2. yay for crushing! and good luck on your goals! and how ’bout a blog goal for everyone to meet up somewhere in real life? yes please. :D

ThrowingUpComments

