Three Thing Thursday

1. VOTING ENDS TONIGHT AT MIDNIGHT. Think about your choices in both categories carefully. 

2. Learn from Hemingway.

3. Or learn from Mr. King and co. 

Here’s wishing you a fabulous day of living and writing . . . .

P.S. If you live near BYU you can hear Chris speak:

A symposium at 11 a.m. Thursday, Feb. 9, in 3228 Wilkinson Student Center, where Chris Crowe, professor of English, will discuss the murder of Emmett Till, as part of Black History month at BYU.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Three Thing Thursday

  1. I like the short sentence thing. My crit partners are always telling me my sentences are too short. Can that be a problem? Or maybe I have too many short sentences together. I like the way they feel and how they read, but I guess not everyone feels the same way.

    Can sentences be too short?

  2. I don’t think sentences can ever be too short but then I am the queen of short sentences and no paragraphs so. . . I would say variation is the key.

  3. I’ve never said your sentences are too short. Have I? I don’t think they are. Of course, I’m probably your favorite CP. Am I right? Yes.

ThrowingUpComments

