And from Kyra . . .

It’s Friday.
Sounds like it’s time to eat some fried fish and party

hardy because it’s the weekend. Again.

I haven’t been good with the blog. I just moved again but at least now I’m settled in I can start pulling my weight.
Speaking of weight…
Good job on the project writeways. You guys are awesome. There is some really great stuff in there. Better than the designers on Project Runway I think. 😉

Anyway.

It’s a new year, and so it’s time for new books, new ideas, new covers and new blog posts!
Also, the conference is on its way faster then you think . . . so don’t forget to sign up so YOUR book can maybe become the book of the new year a few years to come.

Have you guys checked out that website? Doesn’t that look like an AMAZING WEEK?! I know I can’t wait. And not just because it’s going to be summer. 🙂

To get a better idea of the faculty that we are bringing out this summer, maybe you should run to the library {Or your local book store} and check these out:

The Uninvited by Tim-Wynne Jones

Tris & Izzie by Mette Ivie Harrison

Tantalize: Kieren’s Story by Cynthia Leitich Smith

Girl Parts by John Cusick

And of course Waiting by Mom. Which comes out on my 22nd birthday. {yes, I’ve gotten so old over the weekends and years.}

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

ThrowingUpComments

