A Note from Kyra AND WE BEGIN!

Are you writing?
Are you writing like crazy?
Getting those hours in or those words down?

Cait has a job so I get to take her to her first day!
Then I will come back home (not haunt the mall worrying over her!) and continue my three hours.

Here’s Kyra!

Forty-eight full hours of nannying today.
Thank gosh the older kids have school for part of those hours, otherwise I’m not sure if I could do it.

Ann Dee has three young kids, right? Man. I bet that poor poor lady is crazy.
But not as crazy as my mother. Because she has three GROWN kids living with her. AND an elderly lady.

This weather makes entertaining kids not very easy. Before, we would walk to the park and play on the swings. Now, we watch reruns of the same TV show over and over.
And even worse…..
The kids have never been to The library.
Seriously.
Never.
Tomorrow, I am going to get a library card. Because I am dyin’ without fiction.
Except good news is, I just got some.
THIS IS NOT A TEST just showed up in the mail on Tuesday.
So far so good. {I’m sure in a week or so I’ll have a full review of the novel}

It’s raining spiders on the TV right now.
Gross.
I hate spiders.
BUT this rain has given me more ideas for one of my current and unfinished novels.
Which is good!
But when is it going to stop? Soon I hope. Because I hate not having the sun! Argh!!

Okay. What else is there to say.
Oh yes.
I am trying to buy a laptop.
Besides the Mac, do any of you have suggestions? OR know how I can get a less expensive Mac? Or have any of you bought one used?
I am dying without a computer. It’s keeeling meee!! And all these cartoons are rotting my brain!!

Good good news! My birthday is back.
Okay, I think that may be bad news. Because that means I’m one year older and not a year smarter at all.

This blog post blows and the pet bird here won’t stop screaming.

Haha

Well, it looks like Kyra may be writing by hand!
I do hope she joins us.

Happy Marathoning, Everyone!
Keep logging in your writing goals.
This is a perfect day to put words to paper ’cause look at the rain out there?
We can’t lie out in the sun wearing our skimpy string bikinis.

Ann Dee and I will comment throughout the day, just to check in with you’s guys!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “A Note from Kyra AND WE BEGIN!

  1. Cheryl

    Hey Kyra! Good luck today. Here’s some rainy-day ideas. Bundle the kids up and give them their own umbrella (if they’re old enough) to look for fairy-rain in the flowers. Then come in and have them put on their swimsuits and go swimming in the bathtub. Maybe that will tire them out for a nap and you can have some time for writing.Or maybe it will tire you out and you will fall asleep and they will write all over the walls! Either way, someone gets some writing done!

  2. Thought I’d check in today and report how it is going so far. My co-author did read the first chapter of our WIP and made changes/additions (which were wonderful) to the first half. She promised she would finish today. I wrote a beginnig of a second chapter and sent it to her but need to wait to see if what she writes changes the direction we’re going. And I’m feeling a little better–yeah.

  3. Thought I’d check in today and report how it is going so far. My co-author did read the first chapter of our WIP and made changes/additions (which were wonderful) to the first half. She promised she would finish today. I wrote a beginnig of a second chapter and sent it to her but need to wait to see if what she writes changes the direction we’re going. And I’m feeling a little better–yeah.

  4. So I don’t know how I posted that twice. Feel free to delete one and this one.

  5. rbs

    I won’t waste time or words crying about my schedule, but I want you to know I am dedicating myself to a minimum of one hour a day of writing the wip I started during NaNoVember. Right now that is hard, but – “Let it be so; let it be done.”

  6. deborahhmoore

    Great mantra rbs. I’m going to write at least 1 hour a day and continue to blog in the evenings. Once a month I’ll resubmit queries for my novel/edit it as I seem necessary.

  7. Angie

    So I have a possible solution to your used Mac problem. My husband works with computers and the companies typically sell their used Macs at a good price. That’s where I’ve gotten all of mine. If you can find a computer “in” at one of the bigger companies it would save you a ton of $$$. Bad news: I just bought the last Mac Pro at his company. Sorry. Novell would be a great one to try.

  8. I hereby vow to write 1000 words before I hit the hay tonight. So, um…does anyone want to take four kids, feed them, make sure they shower, help with homework, and put them to bed? Anyone? Anyone…. No? Man. 🙂

ThrowingUpComments

