SomethingSomething

I totally forgot to post last week. But I don’t think I was the only one.
These day changes are throwing me off super bad.

I bought a computer. So I can finally start on my millionth rewrite of my novice novel. I think I know how to fix it so that it’s actually interesting to read. woowee. Maybe even Mom will read it. { 😉 }

I’ve come over to Mom’s house with little Cash, the boy I nanny. He is the cutest little guy ever. But I feel terrible because he is SO. SHY. I can hear him in the other room trying to talk to my little sister saying “mhmm, mmhh.”
He’s so cute.

I took him to the library for the first time, and he LOVED it. {We saw illustrator/author Julie Olson. I didn’t even recognize her at first because she looks so young.}
The library had all those cute stuffed animals and stuff in the kids section, and Cash insisted on touching every single one. Then I told him “Pick out three books,” and he came back with about ten. He loves books.
Me and him both.

Speaking of books. . .
We still have a few openings for the conference. And it’s getting really close. So if you haven’t signed up, you should. Because this is the best conference there is, and you know you won’t regret it.
Also, if any of you get the chance, maybe you could talk about it on your blogs/facebooks/websites and get the word out {more than you already have. I know we have a LOT of supporters!} I’m counting down the days to the conference so I can meet everyone and get lots of good advice from the agent and editors that are speaking.

On a last note.
Mom has finally moved into a new place. I think that she loves it. And besides the flood that happened on the first night, I think this house will be good for her writing.
How’s everyone’s writing? Good I hope.

Okay I’m done.

Here’s a fun link talking about Mom’s book:

http://blog.missliterati.com/2012/05/interview-carol-lynch-williams.html

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “SomethingSomething

  1. Thanks for the link to your mom Carol’s interview. It was helpful. See you at WIFYR 🙂

  2. eeeaio

    🙂 I suggest CLW use a more symbolic method to baptize each new house. She must get tired of the clean-up after the ceremony.

    🙂

    Maybe a natural moon ceremony in the back yard with this the biggest moon in ten years. Yeah, that could be fun. Welcome spring AND bless the house AND explore freedom.

ThrowingUpComments

