KYRA HERE!!!!!!

Well I lied to everyone…
I said I would post every day from the conference.
But seriously. The lie wasn’t my fault. For some reason I’m the only one who STILL doesn’t know the password for the blog. That’s right. Everything I write I have to email to Mom the night before because for some stupid reason I can’t post it myself.
I suck that way.
I’m sorry people.

But we will move on.
The conference {Yes, it’s been talked about for like, four months or so every week..} was a HUGE hit! I’m sooo glad everyone came out! I was hoping to actually meet people from the blog, but sadly, I was too busy running around being antisocial because of all the extra crap I had to do. {Since Laura couldn’t help me this year L }

The times I did have time to listen, I must say, I learned a lot. I learned a lot just talking to the editors and agent. Just hearing some of the afternoon sessions taught me a bunch. {Totally inspired to writemyassoff!}

And it really made me want to do a writing marathon next week. I don’t know what the rules are, but I’m sure Mom will figure out all that stuff. I just want to write. And re-write. And finish my {new ish} novel that I’ve been working on for a few weeks.
I have so many repeated words that it sounds like need a buncha lessons in what good writing is…. :p

I thought I was going to have a whole bunch of stuff to say on this post today…But I guess I can’t think of much else….

Maybe after the writing marathon we can all get lunch and happy hour and visit. Who knows? Something good must happen besides our writing getting better and what not.

I don’t know. I am so tired. I will be done with this post.

Listen to that song posted above. It kicks the bumbum. J

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “KYRA HERE!!!!!!

  1. Cheryl

    Kyra, it was so fun to chat with you at WIFYR and see you digging right in and helping to make it happen. I know your mom and everyone else really appreciates all you do. Thank you so much!

ThrowingUpComments

