A Day Late . . . Kyra here

I missed my post yesterday because Eric and I had to host a big family get together.

This is the first time Eric’s whole family and my whole family have all met.
It was pretty fun.

People told me how much they loved Mom’s book The Chosen One.
His dad said “Oh boy, it pissed me off so bad. I wanted to beat those people up in it.” And his mom said “I read your mom’s book. Between the hours of 3:00 AM and 5:00 AM.”

I forgot how good The Chosen One book was. (The book that deserved a Printz award more than any other that didn’t get one. . . That novel and Feed. Stupid people. Grrr)

There were some events last night, tho, that I would like to forget. But also I could probably add those incidents into a book. And people probably wouldn’t believe actually happened in real life. (Similar to when someone puked in the crisper drawer. That’s in my novel and yes …. It really happened. )

How was everyone’s 4th? I hope it was as great as mine! Watching babies watch fireworks is the best. πŸ™‚

Okay, I’m done.

Read lots of books and get prepared for the writing marathon starting NEXT WEEK!

πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

ThrowingUpComments

