so much

Today at the fruit stand my three year old (almost four!) saw a woman with long red fingernails and hid in my skirt. What’s wrong?

He shook his head.

Honey, what’s wrong?

He made me lean down and then he whispered in my ear: That lady has leopard claws.

Every day I have to make a lot of choices: Actually two choices

be mad.

don’t be mad.

today my van keeps dying.

and when I went running, it felt like I had never run before.

And like Carol said, school starts today.

BUT

we saw a lady with leopard claws.

the man at the store gave me the sample bottle of peppermint oil FOR FREE

my baby likes to wear dragon boots two sizes too big.

This is funny. I can’t watch it again to screen it because my oldest is hanging over my shoulder but I think it’s fine.

My only goal is to want to write.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “so much

  1. Elizabeth Dimit

    So, I’ve been in this stressed-out mode, writing like crazy. Then I had this funny image that made me laugh. My parents are on a mission in Sao Paulo, Brazil. My dad is executive secretary for Elder Costa. My dad is really skinny and reserved. I pictured an enthusiastic Elder Costa hugging the stuffing out of my dad, whose eyes are bulging, glasses askew. It made me laugh out loud. Humor helps!

  2. That is a good goal. I will make it mine: to want to write.

    Also thank you for the procrastination link. Love Zach.

  3. Kyra

    hahah I love that guy.

ThrowingUpComments

