Kyra here.

I am currently in Logan, Utah, at a hotel. And guess why. . . ?

Training for a job!!!!! 😀 😀 Can you believe it? After all these months I’m going to be making money again! I don’t know if it was all that complaining I did or just the constant job applications, but something happened that actually made me have good luck.
I’ve had bad luck for the past forever. . . and now I think my luck will finally change. Unless, of course, the job is horrible and I want to cry every day. But that isn’t going to happen. Because I’ve done enough crying for one person’s whole lifetime. It’s time to finally dry them eyes. haha

Okay so writing.

What does my job have to do with writing?
Nothing.

I’ve realized that my writing really just consists of a lot of snarky words and one-liners. I’m having trouble making some serious plot. Or I guess I should say I’m having some serious troubles with plot.

And I wish someone would finish my first draft for me. I thought I was close until I re-read the novel and there was nothing happening.

I hung out with this dude the other day who said, “You’re really cool.”
No one says that to me.
I think I’ll add it in my story.

I am drifting away. And hoping Mom will put in some tidbits that are worth reading.

Over and out.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Kyra here.

  1. Congratulations on your job! Very exciting news. Also, I have the same problem with my books, apparently, not much happens. I’m working on fixing that…but in the mean time, I’m sure you’ve got some great character development from all your real life experiences!

  2. Congratulations on the new job! Yay! My job doesn’t have anything to do with writing, either, but I still find inspiration in it. I hope you will too. I have trouble plotting too! Seeing the big picture of a story is hard for me. But I just keep working at it.
    Best of luck to you with your story and your job.

  3. Rebecca Birkin

    Six words: Congrats on your job. Hate plotting!

  4. Cheryl

    Yay Kyra! Good luck on your new adventure. I hope you meet alot of wonderful new friends aka sources for characters and plotting hee hee hee.

  5. yay for a job and yay for dry eyes and a big yay for being positive and hopeful. you can do it!! (and the dude was right, but you don’t need him to tell you so. i hope you know it deep in your heart: you’re awesome. 🙂

  6. Congratulations on the job front. And, for the record, you ARE really cool.

ThrowingUpComments

