Three Things Thursday

I had a continuation nightmare last night. Every time I woke then went back to sleep, I continued the nightmare dreaming. I was so skeered.

Zombies! I dreamed of zombies.
Not so sure why.
I don’t read scary books, don’t watch scary movies, don’t even look at scary pictures –if I can help it.
How did zombies get in my head?

NOTE: My mother always hated it when I told her my dreams.

In the dream, I was with four or so people–one of them was Lady Gaga– and far away we saw the zombies.
We got into the car/ van thing.
The dream was black and white.
I drove to this road. And the zombies came up in a car.
(I know, right?!)
They had some kind of mind powers and could force our doors unlocked and the get us and as they passed I knew we were in trouble. There was no way to get away.

Every time I woke up, I was like–frozen with fear. (I always know the dream is bad if my ankles feel frozen.) And the cold kept spreading.

NOTE: Let’s come up with a few original ways to describe being afraid when you wake up from a nightmare.

Last night, my whole self–by the third of fourth time waking–felt completely freezy.
😦

Okay–even trying to find these clips is scaring me. I have no idea if they are spoofs, really scary, stupid or what. I had to close one eye and then cover the other to do this.
Eeek!

I don’t like scary anything. Cheri Earl keeps trying to get me to watch scary movies at her house.
Ha!

But I do have an idea for a scary book.

Once I met someone who told me her little girl could see spirits.
I’ve always been intrigued by that.
(And scared.)
I’ve had my share of spirit-type-thing encounters.
Why not write about that?

So today–why not? After you watch a bit of a video or two (forgive me if they are not what they say they are), make a list of your own scary things that could happen in your own scary book.
I’d love to see what you come up with.

BTW, the dream ended with the zombies coming and me having to get away. And I went to this place I had worked and there were three people who needed their novels critiqued, but I just didn’t have time.
Really.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Three Things Thursday

  1. So glad the zombies didn’t get you!
    I hate scary things. As a teen, I went to an old black & white dracula movie on Halloween at midnight with a date and a bunch of other kids. It was sooo silly and overdone, but I was laughing and scared to death at the same time. Couldn’t open my eyes through the “biting” parts and wanted to hide under the seat. It’s a memory I’ll never forget.

  2. i really hate dreaming because the only time i remember my dreams are when they’re bad ones. i’m glad you got away from the zombies. but you had people asking you to critique – are they the zombies who won’t go away? ha ha ha. just kidding. 🙂

    dinner for real. how ’bout the second week of september?

ThrowingUpComments

