Happy Halloween and a WINNER!

And the winner of the spooky halloween haunted romance is Ms. Ilima Tod! 

Here is her entry:

There I was, about to die. My last symphony performed. Ready to give up the ghost. The final The End. And all I could think about was that I’d never kissed anyone.

 Not even close.

 No nose to nose bump because I didn’t turn my head just right. No peck on the cheek. Not even my hand pressed to lips in an old-fashioned foray into romantic bliss.

 Nothing.

 So before he could get a good bite out of me, I grabbed that zombie and planted one on his undead lips. Then I pulled away, breathless.

 And his jaw dropped.

You can’t beat a jaw-dropping zombie kiss! Congrats, Ilima. Send me your address and I’ll send you a gummy candy sports drink.

Happy Halloween Everyone!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy Halloween and a WINNER!

  1. Cheryl Christensen

    Congratulations! Your story was brilliant – best last line ever!

  2. Congrats! And I agree, super last line! 🙂

  3. Congrats, Ilima! SO fun to see you on here—not to mention, great job on your story, above!

ThrowingUpComments

