NaNo?

I have two scenes left of my rewriting and then the book is off to Steve!
Yahoo! I hope I can send that book off tonight.
Then
on to my rooster book.
I am only about 45,000 words behind on NaNo but I may be able to catch up.
(Sigh) Why didn’t I take typing in school? I could have written triple the number of books now.

NOTE TO ALL: Learn to type.

NaNo hint for this Monday, November, 26, 2012:
(If my Nanny were alive, she’d be 97 today. And tomorrow is my mother’s birthday. She won’t be 97.)
Today add an explosion somewhere in your scene. And remember–an explosion doesn’t have to be a blast of ammunition–you know, what you think at first. It might be something a little different.
An explosion of emotion?
An explosive sneeze?
The 7 dwarves exploding when playing with their mining equipment?
You decide. It’s your story.

“The writer must believe that what he is doing is the most important thing in the world. And he must hold to this illusion even when he knows it is not true.” Who said that? Why John Steinbeck, of course.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “NaNo?

  1. Cheryl Christensen

    Rooster Books Rock! I want to hear about it Carol 🙂

  2. Woohoo! Congrats on finishing up your rewrite. 🙂

ThrowingUpComments

