Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

I woke up early and went to the gym.

It felt nice to actually do something other than work, and sit on my butt and watch It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia.

Now I just need to get that extra energy and brain power to do some writing.

I did a little bit last night before I closed the store, but not enough to mean anything.

Does anyone know any cures for not being able to write?

I also got my piano into my apartment. I’m really stoked on that. I played for an hour last night. I must say, I’m not as good as I used to be.
I’m thinking of taking some lessons. Maybe just to get myself halfway back to where I was.

What does this have to do with writing?
I always ask that.
I think that I need to be kicked off the blog. I never write anything of any worth.

What’s the Printz buzz? Has anyone read any books that came out that might be worth the award? I honestly didn’t read anything that came out last year {except Waiting} so I couldn’t tell you.
Well, I read one other book, but I hated it so I’m not going to mention it.

I’m falling asleep while I write this.

Laura got a job as a server at my favorite place to eat lunch. Let’s gather a group and go there and bug her šŸ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under Life, Writers Block

4 responses to “Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

  1. CLW

    I have found the best thing to do when I have nothing to write about, is just write. As your loving mother, I know you have several ideas. Just push through the hard part and write.
    Skip ahead to a scene you are interested in.
    Write a chapter by chapter outline of what could happen.
    Just write and see what happens. You can do this, Kyra.
    And I am, personally, very happy you are playing piano again. I don’t know if you need a teacher right now. I think you just need to just play.

  2. Definitely a no to you being kicked off the blog. Don’t tell Carol or Ann Dee, but your posts are my favorite.
    And I have no cures for not being able to write. It seems to be plaguing me as well. I will take your mother’s advice.

  3. yes i love you being on the blog, too. don’t go anywhere! and thanks for being worried about writing and talkking about it. now i’m going to take your mom’s advice too. šŸ˜€

ThrowingUpComments

