Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

This is a fantastic song. 
I bet everyone saw the stupid snow.
It took me half hour to get into work, and I only live twelves minutes away.
I miss Mom. I can’t see her because I know for a fact that my van will get stuck driving up to her house. Yes, I drive a van. It actually handles worse in the snow than my purple PT loser that I used to drive.
For some reason, this has been a really stressed out couple weeks for me.
I feel like, I don’t know. Confused.
My writing has gone to crap. I don’t know where to start from here. I can’t write more than a page a day without thinking “Goodness, this is awful!”
Is my writing suffering because I’m not reading anymore?
Maybe it’s because I’m bored. And all I do anymore is watch TV and work.
Before I got this full time job, I could stay up all night in my bed just typing away.
Who knows if it was total crap that I was writing, but at least I was writing it.
Maybe I should just write. And if it’s total crap then, meh, so be it.
This weather puts me in a really grey mood.
When I woke up this morning, I felt like I was in a freezer. My bed is right below two very drafty windows.
I want to move away.  Not in like a depressed sad pathetic single-girl way. I just want to move away to maybe try something new.
Next year.
I’m saving my pennies.
Has anyone on the blog read any of the books that got the nod from the Printz awards? I hadn’t hear of any. But that’s probably because I don’t read anymore.
How sad.
2 Comments

Filed under Kyra, Life, Writers Block

2 responses to “Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

  1. Don’t feel bad. I haven’t read any of the Printz books either. And I think you’re not the only person who gets depressed in the winter. Hang in there. Spring ALWAYS comes. ALWAYS.

  2. Sending you some of the Arizona sunshine that arrived today. ^_^

ThrowingUpComments

