Three Thing Thursday: Day Four

We’re moving along. I hope everyone is still with us. Even if you slacked off a day or two, that’s okay. Jump back on the marathon with us. As I always tell my running friends, let me know if you need me to give you a ride at a certain point in the race. As well, I have been known to ask joggers if they need a ride home. Sometimes we just need a break.

1. At some point, tell us your favorite line that you have written today.

2. What have you learned about your novel that you had no idea about?

3. And a great quote, this time by Dr. Seuss, from the New York Times. “You can get help from teachers, but you are going to have to learn a lot by yourself, sitting alone in a room.”
The article was called On Becoming a Writer and was pubbed on May 21, 1986. I had a two-day-old baby girl.

I’ll be back later with something from Kyra. And then a few more great quotes. And we’ll probably hear from Ann Dee today, too.

Until then!

1 Comment

Filed under Ann Dee, CLW, Exercises, Kyra, three thing thursday, Writing Marathon

One response to “Three Thing Thursday: Day Four

  1. sueburton

    Favorite line: “In some ways you remind me of my mom–not that you’re old. Your hair is like hers, and you’re a dancer. . . .She used to read to me too.” This is my favorite line because–

    You guessed it, it is my only line. So far.

    What I have learned about my novel is that I am too IN it. The good news is that I’m starting to become less attached. I’m beginning the attempt to turn it into something that will appeal to more than just me–if you get my drift.

ThrowingUpComments

