Kyra’s Posty Post

Kyra here.
 
Summer reading.
I like Ann Dee’s post. It makes me want to read a hundred books.
If I make the goal, I’ll reward myself with something. Maybe a hardcopy of a book I already own but can’t find.
 
 The kid I’m not dating but sort of dating asked me to go to the library with him.
 
I bet you can imagine the surprise on my face.
“You like the library?”
“Oh yeah.  Let’s go. We can read books to eachother…”
Surprise face.
 
Now I need to pay my library fines. {Caitlynne rented 13 Reasons Why on my card a few years back. Kept it for like, a year. Yeah…}
 
Has anything great come out this year? I am sooo behind in the book world.
 
 
I’ve been waiting for today {June 4th} for a few months now.
One of my favorite bands have just dropped a brand new album.
It’s amazing.
Perfect background music for writing.
{If you like strange tunes, download Evil Friends by Portugal. The Man. You won’t regret it}
I need to create a summer playlist for my writing. {I’ll post it next week!}
I always have lists in the summer time.
BOOKS.
GOALS.
FOOD.
FITNESS.
PIANO.
WRITING.
All the good stuff.
 
Sidenote:
Who has signed up for the conference?
Sadly I’ll only be there the first three days. But I’d love to meet and hangout with all you amazing writers! Maybe I can hunt down a writers group while I’m there…
Hmmm.
 
 
Ok I’m done 
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Kyra’s Posty Post

  1. Paige

    I’m a music lame-o so I’m looking forward to that playlist!
    And I’m going to the conference — lucky me I get to be in Carol’s class.

ThrowingUpComments

