Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

Kyra here.
This is a list but not of goals at all.
 
1.   It’s been a groggy froggy couple of weeks. I haven’t had much energy to do anything, not even sleep. For a while there I was writing over an hour a day, going to the gym, cooking meals, riding my bike, attempting some piano playing.  Now it’s hard to just wake up in the morning. I think it might because a very close friend of mine passed away. I’ve dealt with death before, but never someone so close.
 
2. Is death the sort of thing that distracts you? I’d say probably so. My friend was one of the most amazing people I’ve ever met. He was the kind of guy who would go out of his way to be nice. Once I went to his and his fiancé’s house. I was having horrible allergies due to his dog. I couldn’t see anything and so he grabbed me and said “Let me help you,” and he ran to the bathroom and got some eye drops. “I’ll put them in your eyes for you!” and he did. And they helped. “They are like breathmints for your eyes!” My eyes did feel very refreshed.
 
 3. He was obsessed with Madonna.
For Laura’s 25th birthday, I threw her a raging party. Tons of people showed up. {Including Josh, the one I’ve been talking about} and the whole party, Josh sat by the speakers blasting Madonna. After a while, people noticed. Lots were confused. But, I didn’t care. He and David {his fiancé} had driven more than an hour, just to wish Laura a happy birthday.
 
 4. This is a long list.
Going to funerals isn’t enough. His funeral wasn’t enough. His was one of the most beautiful people I’ve ever met, and he deserved the most beautiful funeral.
But then I guess funerals are for who is left behind. Not who left.
Oh well.
 
 5. On lighter notes, I’m back to work. Bored. Trying to stay awake and get re-inspired.
 
6. I’m  glad I don’t have people writing me scary love letters. Although the guy that I’m sort of seeing almost accidentally said the L-O-V-E word the other night. I will blame it on one too many. It was getting too corny for me when suddenly he said, “You’re the most beautiful girl in the town, and I love……..{This was a long pause…I actually saw in his face as he realized what he’d done…But he saved it ;)} “I love……your car!” That was the right thing to say, because I also love my car.
 
7. I’ve been obsessing over creepy shows and movies lately. I had to buy all the Hannibal’s to re-watch with my best friend. {if you haven’t seen them… look it up. It’s one of the best shows on TV} As well as American Horror Story {For MA only..but still..fantastic} and I also went and saw the Conjuring the other night. Nothing seems to scare me much. Except for days like today. All alone at work, it’s rainy, and the lights keep burning out. I’m a serial killer’s dream right now.
Just kidding.
 
8. This list has  gone on too long. It’s the first time I’ve written in a few weeks, so I’ve gone a little overboard.
6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

  1. CLW

    I never got to meet Josh. But I saw the way my three daughters loved him. He must have been pretty amazing.
    I feel a little short changed.
    Nice post, Kyra.

  2. So sorry you had to say goodbye to someone so special.

  3. I am sorry for your loss, for the world’s loss, Kyra Lee. Thanks for sharing him, just a little bit with the rest of us normal/boring people.

  4. I’m so sorry about Josh. It seems you have had to deal with a lot of loss recently. The way you write about him, though, reinforces–once again–what an amazing writer you are and I can’t wait to someday read one of your books. Keep getting out of bed and keep writing. Even if you have to take a break!

  5. Paige

    You made me sad that Josh is gone and I only know him because of this post. I hope you find the strength you need at this sad time.

  6. Stephanie

    You have a beautiful way with words! My heart was falling with yours. So sorry for your loss. He sounded like a amazing person.

ThrowingUpComments

