Marathon time!

As Kyra said, it’s marathoning time! How many of you are joining us? I know a few have already posted goals. Please please keep track of your progress over the weekend. This is the big push before the end of the summer. I have my sno cone machine ready for anyone who wants a celebratory treat at the end of the month–let that be the incentive if nothing else.

My goal is to write at least 1000 NEW WORDS a day. It’s also finish the dreaded book that I always think about and wish I’d write but never do. 

Carol has four projects on the docket. 

Feel free to post goals here or deep thoughts or your bank account number. 

also, I highly recommend THE WAY WAY BACK for this weekend’s movie. We can discuss it after you’ve seen it. In fact, I’m going to post about it next week. Maybe in two weeks. That should give you all enough time to get to the theaters. 

love and marathoning. 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Marathon time!

  1. That movie looks really great!

    My marathon goal is to write two pages a day. That sounds kind of lame, but I’m just being realistic:). It’s a good goal for me this month.

    Good luck to everyone!

  2. My goal is to finish this round of edits which is looking harder than I thought it would be and then revise my other book again so I can send it to a couple more betas. End of summer push!

  3. Elise

    First marathon I’m gonna join, though I will be in china for half of it, I can still try to keep up! 1000 words a day or edit a whole chapter in one day…

ThrowingUpComments

