BOOK

I finished the edits on my book everyone. It’s a miracle!

And to celebrate, here’s a draft of the cover.

Image

The book comes out in May and it feels a little surreal. Many things have happened during the writing of this book. Many many things including birth, death, and a bunch of events in between.

To celebrate I’m going to do the following things:

1. Follow Carol’s instructions for the next few months including doing plotty things to prepare for NaNoWriMo.

2. Write a new book during NaNoWriMo for real.

3. Host a scary story contest the last week of October.

Let me know if you’re game.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “BOOK

  1. Oh. My. Gosh. I love this cover so much I want to marry it. Seriously. Should I get down on one knee? Wow. Congrats on finishing edits. Yay!

  2. benschwensch

    If I’m not in a total panic about . . . you know, NaNo starting, or something . . . I might be interested in “scary-story”-end-of-October.

  3. Holy crap I love the cover and I LOVE the title! You’re the best. Can I read it again, puuulease!?

  4. Great cover! Congratulations! I would be interested in scary story. Until I’m out of school, I pretend NaNo doesn’t exist

  5. Oh…wow…this cover is incredible. I love the 3D effect of the printed clouds. Congrats on finishing edits and best of luck with NaNa

  6. Amy

    oooh, cool cover! Can’t wait for the read 🙂
    I too, am considering the NaNo. Of course, I always say that in October. Even the first week of November . . . but that’s when reality hits the fan. Then it’s splat, just like my brain on NaNo.

  7. Andrea

    Oh my gosh, I can’t wait to read this! I agree with everyone about the cover and the title, and I’m sure the guts will be just as awesome.

    Looking forward to NaNo!

  8. Yay! Thanks everyone. I love the cover too. The book is a bit crazy so I had no idea what they’d come up with but they did a great job. I appreciate all your happy support.

ThrowingUpComments

