NaNoNoNo

How are you doing? 

What is your word count?

How many of you have been able to get big chunks of time? 

Sometimes I dream of writing forty hours a week. Like full time. What would happen? Would I write three books a year? Would I know how to use twitter? Would I have good hair?

I have learned, after years and years of this, that forty hours or no, there is always time to write. Even if it’s a paragraph or a scene or a list. There’s always time to daydream. A plot, a character, a what if. There is always time to talk. About setting. About possibilities. About ideas.

This year my nano is of a different variety. I’m trying to be consistent. I’m trying to write. I’m trying to daydream and I’m trying to talk.

What are you trying to do?  

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “NaNoNoNo

  1. Tanei

    I am writing for 30 minutes 5 times/week. I am asking what if. I am farming for new ideas and working on the old one. Yahoo!

  2. My husband is away at a conference this weekend and I’m going to write my butt off. Especially because we’ll be gone at the end of the month and I won’t be able to write at all the last week of NaNo.

  3. Cheryl

    Thank you for this post! This year I am enrolled in a course that limits my writing time. I am thinking up scenes and then writing a paragraph or two about the idea. I’ll go back later and write it up when my class is over.

ThrowingUpComments

