Oh. My. Gosh.

That was (is) the worst flu I’ve ever had. It’s still hanging on.

I’d heard of it.

Little did I know I would lose two days of my life.

Be in excruciating pain.

Get a double ear infection.

Puke for days.

Cough out my lungs.

Miss class (I had planned such a nice day).

Miss a book deadline.

Not write a chapter I was supposed to write.

And more.

Isn’t Christmas right around the corner?

Don’t I have bills to pay?

Isn’t tomorrow the class final?

Here’s to Everyone feeling better.

 

 

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Oh. My. Gosh.

  1. Yes, feel much, much better, Carol!

  2. Cheryl

    Oh Carol, feel better soon! Such a lousy time of year to get sick. Why is it that we never get sick when nothing is going on?

  3. Sooo sorry. Wish I could help.

  4. The flu is no fun. On the plus side, now you’ve got the antibodies. You’ll never get that one again. Get better soon.

  5. Stephanie

    I’m so sorry!!! That’s miserable!

ThrowingUpComments

