Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

I’m baaaaack!
It was a wild few weeks.
I got to finally hangout on the Florida beach. See my cute friend. Eat a lobster. Drink a beverage that’s a “double” skinny dip. And get my bag ripped apart because Mom insisted I bring her some Florida sand.
It was great.
But I am glad to be back.
I love my state. I love my sisters. And my friends.
The fall weather is making me feel weird. But I’m hoping those weird feelings mean I can start writing again. My brain hasn’t been doing its job lately. Hopefully that can change.

I am going to finish Shirley Jackson’s novel We Have Always Lived in the Castle.
Believe it or not, Mom read this book to us as children and I fell in love.  Rereading it I am still in love.

I love good books. I hope I can write one.

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Life

2 responses to “Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

  1. I know you can. You probably already have. I hope someone realizes its worth, more than one publishing house, actually, and that it will go to the highest bidder. How sweet to bring your mom Florida sand. You are a good daughter.

ThrowingUpComments

