Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

Do you ever doubt yourself….

Do you ever doubt yourself as a WRITER?!

I do.

I have been.

A lot, actually.

But then I decided, why don’t I ponder the things that make me a writer? Not just a pretend writer, like I’ve been acting like I am for the last million years, but like a reallllll writer.

Okay. So pondering, pondering.

For one, I am broke. And not just broke. . . I am flat *bleeping* broke. And let’s be honest guys, most real writers are broke at least once or twice in their lives. {And most everyone else in the world as well. But forget that for a moment}

Insomnia. Isn’t that a writer thing? It’s totally a writer thing.

I have no ideas, yet I have a million ideas. Ideas that won’t shut up. And also ideas that freak me out, even though I know they need to get on the page. Eventually.

I have a few rejection letters {Finally!} and also….They are GOOD rejection letters. Holy crap, right? Totally real writer status.

I have a shit-ton to complain about. No, seriously. Writers complain. And that’s why we are amazing.

My favorite thing that makes me at least *feel* like a real writer is my amazing, wonderful, classy, great, fantastic, agent. We’ve only been best friends for a few months, but he already knows what to say to make me feel good. He knows what to say to make me feel like a writer.
I love him.

But I also love Mom and Ann Dee and her baby that I haven’t met yet, and I am still crossing my fingers is named KyraLeigh.

I also love all my writer friends. Even if you don’t do, or believe, all that crap I’ve written above, if you’re writing, you’re a real writer.

2 Comments

Filed under Agents, Depression, Kyra, Life, Publication, writing process

2 responses to “Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

  1. CLW

    I think, Honey, I am the only writer who complains like this. Normal people don’t. I’ve just taught you this way.

    You’re welcome.

    🙂

ThrowingUpComments

