Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

NOTE: The girls and I have been moving and are still moving. I didn’t have internet access last week but WILL begin posting again!

From Kyra

I don’t think Mom got the chance to post my blog last week. Maybe she did.

Either way, I’m sure it was horribly written.

Only a couple more days left in this month.
I have to say that I’m pretty disappointed in myself. I was hoping to have an entire draft of this new novel written, and I just haven’t gotten to that point.
I’ve let a lot of things distract me.

Such as:

Boys. Guys that don’t like me, even if I don’t like them then decide to like them then they decide not to like me. Whatever. I hate dating and I’ve realized I’ll be forever alone. Sometimes I don’t give two shits about that fact, other days, like today, I kind of do. Aloney McGony.

Jobs/Lack of money/Being screwed over. I finally started a new job. Hopefully I can handle the stress of it. But anything is better than being as poor as I have been. Thank God for Mom’s food storage. Also my old landlord has been trying to cheat me and my sister out of a small amount of money. I’ve come to realize he must do this with all his tenants. May end up being a small claim’s court issue.

Moving. Myself and moving Mom. It’s taken a big part of my energy. But I’m so happy to see Mom in a house of her own, that it’s totally worth it.

My biggest issue has been insecurities.
I don’t remember when I lost my self confidence, if it happened overnight, or if it was just something that has slowly happened over the years. Either way, it’s really killed my writing. I can’t seem to get out of it.

But I will say this:

I get lovely notes from my lovely agent every few days, and it helps. Even just a little. Sometimes being happy, and writing, and all that other jazz, is just focusing on the good in life. Even if it seems like there isn’t a lot.

I’m just a giant baby bird right now. And soon I think I’ll get out of this slump and go back to being happy and confident and blah blah blah.

Either way, I just have to keep writing. KEEEP GOOOOING!

2 Comments

Filed under Agents, Depression, Kyra, Life, writing process

2 responses to “Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

  1. Oddstuffs

    You are an awesome writer, Kyra. 😀 AWESOME I SAY!

  2. We all feel the way you do today, from time to time. It doesn’t mean you are any of the things you think you are. You are an amazing person with an amazing Mom, who I know believes in you. Good grief, you HAVE an agent! How many young girls, your age, would love to have an agent. Even old people would. Listen to his words and believe them.

ThrowingUpComments

