Happy December!

I spent a week plus of November–when I was supposed to be NaNo-ing–ill. To the doctor twice, mishandling of meds, trying to fix that, then the headache came. Today is the first day I’ve felt okay.

How did you do with NaNoWriMo?

Please let me know so I can be happy for you. I’m already cheering for many of you in my heart.

 

My Advent Calendar is All about Writing and Remembering and Preparing.

What will your 24 days till Christmas be?

 

1. Each night we’ll watch One Holiday Special.

Last night was ELF. I love ELF.

We’ll also watch: How the Grinch Stole Christmas

Miracle on 34th Street

Mr Krueger’s Christmas

The Snowman

It’s a Wonderful Life

Scrooged

Nightmare Before Christmas (I’ve never seen it)

Edward ScissorMan (With a REAL Edward!)

Rudolf the Red-nosed Reindeer

A Charlie Brown Christmas

watch The First Presidency Message

And probably a bunch of TERRIBLE holiday shows, too. They’re out there. Believe me.

 

2. We’ll read the Christmas books–one per night– I’ve collected over the years, ending with the Story in Luke.

 

3. The girls are wanting to do something a little different this year as far as gifts. We have everything. Even a home we shouldn’t have to move from! What is better than that and being together and reading and eating and watching TV and writing?

We’ve thought of giving money to the following places, instead of presents to ourselves:

St Jude’s Hospital

Wounded Warriors

Shriners

And a couple other places I can’t remember the name of.

 

I’ll keep thinking of things we can do as we count down the last days of December and 2014.

Maybe I’ll come up with 24 things you could write in less than five minutes for each day of the month.

 

Sure! I’ll do that!

Here’s today’s:

Your character opens a window on the Advent calendar. There’s something she never expected. Take three minutes. How is your character changed by what she finds?

 

Oh, and here’s this: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/11/23/best-and-worst-advent-calendars_n_6103088.html

1 Comment

Filed under Character, CLW, Exercises, Family

One response to “Happy December!

  1. Oddstuffs

    I won NaNoWriMo! Got myself some fantastic story growing. It’s not finished, but it’s well on it’s way.
    I also started a writing help blog. Some friends requested it. I call it “Writing Senpai.” For… reasons. Here’s the link if you want to look at it: http://writingsenpai.wordpress.com

ThrowingUpComments

