Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee!

I haven’t been posting and I’m sorry. I got swamped with work, my pretend boyfriend going back to Florida, writing, new roommates, and a buncha other stuff.
But I will do better.

Isn’t that something we always say? That we’ll do better? I guess the only way to do that is to actually try. So I will try. Trytrytry.

It’s March and I have blue hair and there was a big snowstorm and I still can’t get inspired. Although, my  new roommate gave me an oldschool typewriter for my writing days that I’m doing with my favorite friend. The typewriter is gorgeous and amazing and I think it actually works. Just needs some tweaking. Now I can say that I’m almost a real writer.

I  know it’s already the four days into March, but I have some goals I would really like to accomplish this month.

One of those goals is to finish my novel. I’m about twenty thousand words in, and I sort of feel like it’s not very good. But all I can do is keep on writing!

How’s the writing for all you guys? Better than me, I hope!

One good thing I have to say is the WIFYR conference is just a few months away and I can’t wait! I think this will be one of the best years. So let’s get our novels finished and ready to submit and critique and all that other good jazz.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kyra, Life

ThrowingUpComments

