my bald head

Dear Friends,

I’m typing this with a one year old on my lap. He doesn’t say many words. He does have a lot of opinions, however. And he makes sure everyone hears them.

Sometimes I wish he would grow up faster so that he could communicate and there wouldn’t be so much screaming.

But then I try to pick up my eight year old and I can’t because he’s so big and I want to bawl my eyes out.

Time goes so fast. I feel like I’m a 100 years old. I also feel like I’m 13. Just yesterday I was learning to drive a stick shift on the steep driveway of a church by Timpview, my mom making me practice with the clutch over and over again until the smell of burned rubber and metal was so bad, she said, “Okay. I think we better stop for today.” Today I’m driving around a orange peel infested Odyssey full of people hitting each other and yelling for me to change the song.

I’m nostalgic for my childhood.

I’m nostalgic for right now because I know it’s going to be gone before I know it.

What does your character miss?

What does your character wish would end?

Does time go fast?

Does time go slow?

Does she want to buzz her head?

I want to buzz my head. Or at least cut it very very short. But I also don’t want to look like a mom even though I have five kids. I have five kids and I wear the same clothes for days in a row and one time my only hope was for a boy to hold my hand at the movies.

My one year old is trying to type now. He’s yelling about it. And we’re fighting. My baby is crying now too. I guess I’ll go.

Love

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “my bald head

  1. CLW

    Here are some of my worries now.
    I don’t have to shave my head. I’m going bald.
    I wonder if people know how old I am. Do I look my age? Do I look 83?
    Are my students grossed out because I’m 12 in my talking and 70 in my walking? Why do sad things have to happen? Why did Kyra’s friend’s mom die? She’s way younger than me. Why did I spend all of Sunday sobbing?
    Right now my character just wants to end up in a world federation wrestling match. Is that too much to ask?

ThrowingUpComments

