Today

A few things:

1. Praying for Rick. Such a wonderful man and writer.

2. My baby rolled over.

3. My sweet neighbor decided to be me for her fifth grade wax museum which is so nice and strange and kind because she was supposed to pick someone famous and  I’m nobody and there’s jam on my shirt:

Autumn wax museum

4. I’m trying to get a revision to my editor by Friday and that’s why I’m eating saltines with strawberry jam on them like I’m 11 again and blogging and taking pictures of my baby and eating saltines with jam on them.

5. For writing practice, please list all the after school foods you ate including jam and saltines. Do you still eat them? What does your character eat? Does their mom know? Is it payback that my kids now eat cereal with hot chocolate mix in their milk?

xoxoxo

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Today

  1. Oh my gosh. I’ve now added having someone be me in a wax museum display to my bucket list. 🙂 I love how she has babies tucked into the shelf.

  2. My favorite after-school snack was Wonder Bread spread with real butter and raw honey, folded in half and dunked in whole, raw milk from the dairy.

ThrowingUpComments

