Continuing on . . .

So this week has been more hectic than I anticipated. I told my husband this morning, it feels like it should be Friday.

It’s not Friday.

Far from it.

Because of that I haven’t been able to revise the next chapter in the novel. That means Carol has to wait for me. I also haven’t been able to blog, work on my other novel or take a shower.

But that’s all of us, right? We have good days and bad days. When you write with a partner it’s important to be flexible. I think, and we haven’t tried this, but I think it would be a good idea to get away for a day or two and write back and forth all day. We could write on our other projects while the partner works on the novel and go back and forth in a concentrated manner. I’ve found that with my life situation right now, big chunks of time are both precious and productive.

I think that should be our next experiment. Can we finish revising in a day?

Now to find a place to retreat. That allows babies. And has good food. And a pool. Or at least a hot tub. Or a clean tub.

I don’t require much.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

ThrowingUpComments

