Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

I’m sorry I’ve been so worthless at the blog.

I feel like I don’t even have time to breathe.

I don’t even have time to write.

How do people manage their time so amazingly, when others {like me} can hardly do what they’re doing as is?
My new promotion at work is kicking the hell out of me. The hours are insane, almost every week I work overtime, and by the time I get home I’m so exhausted I can’t even finish an episode of Chopped.

I’m such a bad pretend writer,

So I would love some advice.

How do you guys handle your time? Where do you fit your writing goals in?

Please share!

1 Comment

Filed under CLW, Kyra, Life

One response to “Kyra Leigh, Queen Bee

  1. I wish I had advice, but I can’t seem to figure this out for myself, either. I am trying to take your mom’s advice to give up something in order to make time for writing. i think that will be facebook. i end up wasting time every night reading too much there and climbing in bed tired and feeling like i accomplished nothing. i tell myself i’m too tired to write because my brain doesn’t want to think after i’ve put kids to bed. but maybe once i get going it will wake up? i hope.
    I also am trying to take Martine Leavitt’s advice that she shared at the storymakers conference last week: everything we experience in life contributes to the writer we are or will be. so maybe you don’t have time to write right now, but what you’re experiencing and doing with your life will change who you are and what you write in the future. no experience is wasted and no time off from writing is wasted either.
    so i try not to hate myself for not writing enough and i try to forgive myself too.
    good luck with your new responsibilities and with figuring it out, kyra!

ThrowingUpComments

