I am reading Dead End In Norvelt by Jack Gantos right now.

It makes me wish I was a better writer.

It makes me wish I could write all day.

It makes me laugh out loud.

I have written every day but not very much every day.

Also, I bought a gigantic box of peaches that were cheaper because they were seconds and you know what? They’re delicious. They’re juicy. They’re probably better than those snotty perfect peaches sitting all fancy and smug in their white boxes. Maybe your seconds manuscripts deserve a chance? Maybe they’re better than you think?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. CLW

    Where did you get 2nd peaches?
    And yes.
    To everything.
    Except you are an amazing writer.

  2. benschwensch

    Amen to all the above — fell apart on the reading part of my goals the last few days, but got some writing done daily. Will report in Monday with everyone else.

ThrowingUpComments

