Three Thing Thursday

Carol:

Nothing marks your life like a blog where you write once or twice a week. It’s time (again) for TTT. Last week flew. How does this keep happening?

NaNoWriMo–I have been writing my 2000 words a day. This is good for me. Three days so far and I’ve met the goal.

But what if you’re behind already?

This is what I think–NaNo is to help YOU. So if it doesn’t because of life, shape it so it will.

Maybe you say, ‘Hey. During the month of November I will write just 200 words a day. Just 100. Just 50.’ And then you meet your goal. You may not get the T-shirt, but you did it! You did the thing that maybe shook you lose. To me, that’s success.

BTW, it’s snowing. Almost not there flakes, but it’s falling.

 

Brenda:

Where do you go when you need to write something, but have NO ideas?  Doesn’t matter if it’s a blog, a chapter, a whole book, a poem, you MUST have some place to turn.  Let’s try sharing some idea-spawning “places” to go.
My computer:  I have a file for emails called “To Read”.  I put in this file blogs I didn’t have time to read, articles various someones have sent me recently, pieces that caught my attention, but I didn’t finish at the time, or that I KNEW I’d want to read again later.
I have piles and piles of Writer’s Digest, The Writer, and even Publishers Weekly.  There’s almost always something there which catches my attention.
I belong to a critique group which meets weekly:  I LISTEN.  Some of their ideas kick off alternative ideas in my head.  If my “new” idea has promise, I jot it down, or commit its keeping to my computer in a file labeled “BB [that’s me] ideas.  They may be ideas for a poem, a short story, a children’s book or a whole novel.  Every now-and-again, I open the file and re-read its contents.  Often, that alone sparks some new ideas.
So, where do YOU go for another idea?  PLEASE share ! ! !

 

Cheryl:

It’s November! Time for Nanowrimo!!

Unfortunately, I won’t be participating. I have three novels in need of rewriting…so no time for new novels. But I love cheering on everyone that’s participating!
One of my Facebook friends is keeping herself motivated by posting one sentence she’s written that day to her Facebook status. Another bought a box of her favorite chocolates and allows herself to have one every time she hits her goal word count.
What are you doing to keep yourself motivated?
Leave a comment

Filed under Life, three thing thursday

ThrowingUpComments

