Happy New Year?

Your goals last year, exactly as I saved them.

BLOG PEEPS 2015

Kim Woodruff:
Happy New Year! I made 50 goals yesterday. I’m going to narrow them down today. Last year my goal was to be more consistent with my writing. This year I want to be more “hardcore” like Shannon Hale said in a recent post. I plan to write and read more, waste less of my writing time on brainstorming/trying to figure out how to get it right before I start, and learn to let myself write really bad drafts before I start trying to perfect things. And I want to keep querying agents and attend conferences (yea for WIFYR!).

Carol Williams:

more interviews with authors, editors and agents
finish revising with Ann Dee and send the book off–done in April

Oddstuffs:
My goal this year is to learn self-discipline and do something productive every day! I’d prefer to make significant progress on all my major projects every day, but I’ll settle for doing something productive every day. 🙂 Although, writing every day must happen. That’s the other condition. Some writing, and something else productive.

Brenda:
1. Write something (significant) every day.
2.  Read something (significant) every day.
3.  Do some (significant) exercise (AT LEAST) 6 days a week
4.  Clean or put away something (major) every day.
(I should really clean out some of the boxes from when I moved here.
Almost 5 years ago.
And from when Herb moved here.
Almost 3 years ago.).
5.  Do something (noticeably) (kind/good) (to/for) someone every day.

And my check list will be even simpler:
1.  Write
2.  Read
3.  Exercise
4.  Clean
5.  Kind

Ann Dee:
1. Feel like a writer again.
2. Feel like a person again.
3. Eat more fish.
4. Get a space heater of my very own.
5. Finish the short story that is due.
6. Write one novel.
7. Not get a full facial wax.
8. Write a short story.
9. Learn how to poach eggs. Maybe try Eggs Benedict.
10. Read a book.

 

 

Only 5 of us played.

How did you do?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy New Year?

  1. benschwensch

    From my short list:
    WRITE – I have now written on 750words.com no fewer than 750 words (often in the 2K to 3K range) for 722 days straight without missing.
    READ – occasionally it’s only the newspaper, but my BOOK reading has fallen off since the year before; read 100 books in 2014; just under half in 2015.
    EXERCISE – TERRIBLE ! ! ! I’ll claim my bad knees as the worst drawback, but it’s really probably (2 -ly’s in a row!) just MOI ! ! !
    CLEAN – have done much better on isolated days; but not on half enough of them.
    KIND – for my husband – probably, but I haven’t reached out enough, even to my brother (who lives away from here — but that shouldn’t e an excuse.
    Write: A+ Read: C+ Exer: D- Clean: B- Kind: C+
    NOT good enough ! ! ! Think I’ll try my W.R.E.C.K. list again for 2016, see if I can improve. Brenda

ThrowingUpComments

